Apart from performances by Ensemble XXI with its conductor Lygia O’Riordan, there are also historical recordings made with the orchestra under the baton of Richard Bonynge and Gennady Rozhdestvensky. 
By clicking on the respective works below you can listen to the music and read the progamme notes.

Béla Bartók  

Ernest Bloch
Concerto Grosso for string orchestra with piano obligato

Arcangelo Corelli 
Christmas Concerto in g minor op, 6 No 8
Antonin Dvorák 
Serenade for Strings in E Major Op.22
Eduard Grieg  
The Holberg Suite              
Joseph Haydn
Orfeo et Euridice -
l’Anima del Filosofo
Joseph Haydn
The Seven Last Words of Christ
George Friedrich Händel  
Cleopatra’s Aria (‘Julius Caesar’)
George Friedrich Händel 
Concerti Grossi op. 6

George Friedrich Händel 
The Messiah

Alessandro Marcello 
Concerto for Oboe in d minor
Bohuslav Martinů 
Double concerto for two string orchestras, piano and timpani
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Adagio & Fugue in C Minor KV 546
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Clarinet Concerto in A Major, KV. 622
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
KV 136 -138

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 
Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, KV.525

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 40 in g minor KV. 550
Nicolo Isouard
Seán ÓRiada
Hercules Dux Ferrariae, Nomos No.1 for Strings
Francis Poulenc 
Concerto for organ, strings and timpani
Sergei Prokofiev
Visions Fugitives                                                                        
Ottorino Respighi 
Ancient Airs and Dances
Arnold Schönberg
Verklärte Nacht op. 4
Dmitri Shostakovich
Chamber Symphony
Jean Sibelius 
Andante Festivo  

Igor Stravinsky
Apollon Musagète
Igor Stravinsky
Concerto in D
Peter Tchaikovsky
Serenade in C op. 48 for string orchestra
Georg Philipp Telemann
Overture in C major
Giuseppe Verdi
String Quartet in E minor
Antonio Vivaldi 
Concerto in g minor, F.XI. no 21
Antonio Vivaldi
Gloria in D Major Rv 585